Garlic and Herbs Roast Lamb

IMG_8930

I’m so excited to present my first dish on my blog! Yay! I decided to do something a little special and new – Garlic and herb roasted shoulder of lamb – whoop!

This is my very first time roasting a piece of lamb and I was a little nervous. I faffed around my lil’ lamb like an over bearing Mary (get it? lol) as I didn’t want it over cooked or too pink ether. When I make lamb, I usually got for the chops as they’re tasty, lean and quick to cook, but on this occasion, the lamb shoulder caught my eye and I thought, “why not make a roast?”

I didn’t follow any particular recipe, I just went with the flavours I remembered from past meals as well as what I felt would taste right… so here goes!

♠ Where I shopped

Tesco

♥ What I used

  • Sea salt
  • 1 Pack shoulder of lamb
  • 1 pack mixed roasting herbs – Rosemary, Thyme and Sage
  • 3 cloves of garlic – halved
  • 1 seasoning cube
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil

♦ What I did

  1. Preheat the oven as per instructions on the packet for the lamb.
  2. Prepare the lamb seasoning by mixing the olive oil, salt, seasoning cube, herbs and garlic.
  3. Pierce the lamb with a knife and rub the mixture into the lamb.
  4. Cook the lamb as per instructions on the packet.
  5. Once cooked, leave to rest for 10 minutes before serving. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

